WSC Round 7

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7251
    Fred76
    Participant

    In the team round 7 (relay),
    is a player allowed to pass his solution to next player anytime? in other words, is he allowed to pass an incomplete solution to the next player?

    Fred

    #7623
    Deyan Razsadov
    Participant

    I do not think we can prevent it, so it will allowed

    #7624
    rob
    Participant

    How about using different coloured pens?

    #7625
    UllaE
    Participant

    In relation to rule of “Players must not … help each other”:
    If passing of unfinished solution is allowed, how can you be sure that the second player won’t finish it?
    Hence, different coloured pens would be a wise move…

    #7626
    Deyan Razsadov
    Participant

    I was thinking about this

    #7627
    Fred76
    Participant

    @UllaE wrote:

    If passing of unfinished solution is allowed, how can you be sure that the second player won’t finish it?

    Actually, this was the meaning of my question. Is a player allowed to finish the puzzle of his teammate?
    If not, then, is the second player allowed to pass it back to the 1rst player if he notice that there’s a mistake or missing digits in the solution?

    Fred

    #7628
    Deyan Razsadov
    Participant

    Everybody will have a differently colored pen.
    You can pass unfinished puzzle, the next player can finish it and use clues, but it won’t be scored

    #7629
    TiiT
    Participant

    1. If previous player gives me a puzzle with some empty cells, may I give it back and say: please fill the blank cells? Or I must admit that we get 0 points from there?

    2.Same question with a mistake. What if I spot a small mistake?

    3. What if I spot these mistakes a bit later (after I haved solved my puzzle, where I used its clues). Can I still give it back for reparation?

    Tiit

    #7630
    Deyan Razsadov
    Participant

    1. Actually, your team will get less points.
    If you notice a mistake you may ask it to be fixed.
    But as soon you start using the hints, you accept it as is with any mistakes.
    You’re a team, so you should decide about your team strategy

    2. It’s competitor’s responsibility to submit complete puzzles.

    3. No. Once handed over, the puzzle cannot return back.
    But if these mistakes cause wrong solution to you puzzle, you may try to fix them and retry your puzzle. Your team will still get 0 points for the wrong puzzle, but at least you have a chance to get points for the other puzzle.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.